27.1 General

(Amended 8/25/22)

Effective August 25, 2022, this policy has been revised. For individual changes, see the redlined version

The Department of Parking and Transportation oversees the operation, maintenance, and construction of all parking facilities on the main campus. Parking and Transportation operates four main Parking units: Parking Services, Parking Facilities Operations, Field Services, and Commuter Programs.

Departmental policies are reviewed by a university charter committee known as the Committee on Parking and Transportation (see I-2.8(16)). This body advises on fees, regulations, planning, and other policies that may govern the department.