11.4 University Funded Retirement Plan

(Regents amended 6/24/71; 1/11; 10/15)

All University faculty and staff members (except students, fellows, house staff, adjunct faculty and others) must participate in a retirement plan and may elect to participate in the Funded Retirement Plan (TIAA) in lieu of the Iowa Public Employees Retirement System (IPERS). For details of these plans, see the Retirement section of the University Benefits Office website.