2.7 The Deans

The academic mission of the university is principally carried out through its twelve colleges: pharmacy, law, education, nursing, medicine, dentistry, public health, liberal arts and sciences, engineering, business, university college, and the graduate college. The deans of these colleges are the chief administrative officers. They are directly accountable to the Executive Vice President and Provost or appropriate vice president, and in some instances to the President, for the colleges, schools, and administrative units for which they are responsible.